The HideFromPreview Command

By default, when the user selects to preview the results of an assembly (during the Interview process), the system will display the document generated by the template itself, and any document generated by the MergeTemplate function.

Sometimes, the template author may want to restrict the preview functionality to specific templates. In this case, including the command «HideFromPreview(Yes)» in a template will prevent any document generated by that template from being previewed by the user.

Table of Contents