Sharing XpressDox interviews to multiple recipients
This article assumes you have an understanding of Sharing Interviews.
When sharing an interview, you can choose to share that interview to an Individual, or to a Group. Sharing to a Group generates a link that you can then forward to a number of recipients, each one generating a unique share when they receive the email and complete the interview. This option is useful when you have a large number of clients to onboard, and eliminates the need for you having to create several individual shares.
Sharing to an Individual:
This means you know the person to whom you are sending the interview, and when selecting Individual are subsequently asked for their email address.
One email is generated, and one share is available to managed in Interviews>Shared.
Sharing to a Group:
Sharing to a group inserts your own email address as the recipient. Design your Invitation and Result page as normal.
One email is generated, and one share is placed inside the Interviews>Shared, denoted by the Group icon.
Now forward the email to the recipients using your Outlook or a bulk email program such as SendGrid.
The recipient’s experience is as follows:
- The recipient receives an email containing the link as normal and is prompted to enter their email address.
- The recipient then accesses the shared interview as normal. Each time they return to their share they will be prompted for their email address as in step 1 above.
- All other user experience is the same; the data is saved every 60 seconds just like when sharing to an individual.
Once the recipient submits their data, an additional share per recipient will appear in the list of shared interviews.
Deactivating / deleting a shared interview
If the sender deactivates the “parent” share (the initial share), then all “child” shares become deactivated as well. When the recipient attempts to click on the link of a deactivated share, they will receive a message that the link is no longer valid.
The sender can reactivate the “parent” share, which will once again activate all the “child” shares. Individual “child” shares can also be deactivated without affecting the other shares.