Index

Tutorial Videos

Tutorial videos are available here.

Knowledge Base

Visit our User Forum for discussions and solutions

Configuration for folder

Configuring standard folders

The Document Save Folder will be the default folder to which documents produced by running a template will be saved. When a template has been run, the user will be asked to provide a name for the document via a Save File dialog, and at that stage will be able to change the place where the document is saved.

Read More »

Force saving of merged documents – XpressDox

When the file name of the merged document is provided either in the configuration, or using the «SetSavedDocumentFileName()» command, then XpressDox will save that merged document regardless of whether or not the user checks the Save Merged Document? check box on the data capture interview for that template.

Read More »

Construct a letterhead for your templates

Enterprises lose credibility and brand awareness when published documentation is out of date or inconsistent. XpressDox Docussembly™ document assembly makes it possible to ensure consistent use of branded documents throughout the enterprise.

Read More »

Standard data element configuration

These are data elements that appear as data elements on standard templates. A typical example is the user’s email address and telephone extension on a letterhead. In order to save a user typing their own details into the data capture UI every time they run a template, the Standard Data Elements feature allows them to enter these details into the configuration of a folder.

Read More »

Merging configurations

Although other systems have concepts like ‘Private Folders’ and ‘Shared Folders’, these concepts are not necessary as such in XpressDox, as they can be provided for, and more flexibly, by the combination of the features of Merged Configuration and Helper Folders.

Read More »

Configuration for folder settings

Every folder where templates can be stored, and from which they are selected with the Run Template function, can have a configuration saved in it. When a folder is selected as the Configuration for folder, it means that the configuration settings entered on the screen will be saved in that folder.

Read More »